A new class of Indiana Chamber honorees was recognized during the organization’s 29th Annual Awards Dinner on Tuesday at the Indiana Convention Center.

A crowd of more than 1,300 enjoyed the business celebration – presented by Anthem Blue Cross & Blue Shield and featuring guest speaker J.D. Vance, the #1 New York Times best-selling author of Hillbilly Elegy.

Mark your calendars for November 7, 2019 and the 30th annual event. The political commentary of Dana Perino an Donna Brazile will headline the program.

Ogletree Deakins Business Leader of the Year: Purdue University President Mitch Daniels
Video | Press release | BizVoice story

Government Leader of the Year: Indiana Chief Justice Loretta Rush
Video | Press release | BizVoice story

Dynamic Leader of the Year: Jim Hallett, CEO and chairman of the board, KAR Auction Services
Video | Press release | BizVoice story

Republic Airways and Lift Academy Community of the Year: Jasper
Video | Press release | BizVoice story

“These honorees should serve as an inspiration for all. They are innovators, visionaries – and most of all, achievers. Indiana and its residents are the beneficiaries of their work, their accomplishments and their leadership,” says Indiana Chamber President and CEO Kevin Brinegar.

More information, including event photos, is available at www.indianachamber.com/2018awards.

The 29th Annual Awards Dinner opening reception sponsor was PNC, while the speaker reception sponsor was Hirons.

Corporate sponsors were AT&T Indiana; CBRE; French Lick Resort; NIPSCO; OneAmerica; Tilson; and Zimmer Biomet.

Contributing sponsors were AECOM Hunt; Allison Transmission; Community Health Network; Corteva Agriscience™, Agriculture Division of DowDuPont; DISHER; FedEx; Fineline Printing Group; IGT Indiana; Indiana Soybean Alliance/Indiana Corn Marketing Council; Indiana Wesleyan University; Inside INdiana Business with Gerry Dick; KERAMIDA Inc.; The Kroger Co.; Lightbound; Markey’s Rental & Staging; MCM CPAs & Advisors; Pacers Sports & Entertainment; Roche Diagnostics Corporation; Subaru of Indiana Automotive, Inc.; Trilogy Health Services; Vectren; Vera Bradley; WFYI Productions; and WGU Indiana.

Paul Thrift Named New Board Chair
Earlier in the day, at the fall board and annual membership meeting, Terre Haute businessman Paul Thrift was welcomed as the new chairman of the Chamber’s Board of Directors.

Thrift, who will serve a one-year term as board chair, is CEO of real estate development and construction company Thompson Thrift and president of its development division. He co-founded Thompson Thrift in 1986; the company now has three divisions, four offices, projects in a dozen states and more than 250 employees.

Thrift joined the Chamber’s board in 2001 and has served on various committees, including the executive committee and the political action group, Indiana Business for Responsive Government.

Two Volunteers Tapped at Luncheon
The Chamber also honored two Volunteers of the Year during an annual luncheon:

JoAnn Brouillette, president and CEO of Demeter LP in Fowler
Video | BizVoice story

Paul Perkins, president and CEO of Jeffersonville-based Amatrol
Video | BizVoice story