(INDIANAPOLIS) — The Indiana Chamber of Commerce is pleased to welcome 26 business leaders to its board of directors. More than 100 individuals from member companies make up the Indiana Chamber board. They are presidents, CEOs and high-level executives from organizations throughout the state.

The incoming directors come from diverse industries, including agriculture, technology and data management, the legal profession, manufacturing, real estate, health care and several others.

New board members were officially elected to their terms in November, during the organization’s annual board of directors meeting. They are:

  • Julie Basich, co-founder and COO, Fair Oaks Farms (Fair Oaks);
  • Jo Biggers, vice president of finance and administration, Countrymark Cooperative Holding Corporation (Carmel);
  • Anne Hayes, chief legal counsel and CFO, Indiana Oxygen Company (Indianapolis);
  • Rich Carlton, president and COO, Data Realty (South Bend);
  • Lee Carmichael, president and CEO, Weddle Bros. Construction Co. (Bloomington);
  • Wendell Carter, vice president and general manager, ArcelorMittal Indiana Harbor (East Chicago);
  • Melissa Davis, president, BSA LifeStructures (Indianapolis);
  • Christopher Day, co-founder and CEO, DemandJump (Indianapolis);
  • Mercedes Enrique, president and board treasurer, CMS Corporation (Bloomington);
  • Dennis Faulkenberg, president, APPIAN (Indianapolis);
  • David Funke, managing director, CBRE Group (Indianapolis);
  • Larry Gigerich, founder and executive managing director, Ginovus (Indianapolis);
  • Matt Godbout, senior vice president of business development, Indianapolis Colts (Indianapolis);
  • Susan Jones, statewide president, Royal Title Services (Indianapolis);
  • Ryan Kitchell, executive vice president and chief administrative officer, Indiana University Health (Indianapolis);
  • Shelley Klingerman, executive director, Launch Terre Haute (Terre Haute);
  • Jeffrey Knight, executive vice president, chief legal counsel, corporate secretary and head of government relations, Old National Bank (Evansville);
  • Karl LaPan, president and CEO, Northeast Indiana Innovation Park (Fort Wayne);
  • Jack Mansfield, vice president of digital workplace strategy, Bell Techlogix (Indianapolis);
  • Christian Maslowski, president and CEO, Greater Greenwood Chamber of Commerce (Greenwood);
  • John Millspaugh, partner, Bose McKinney & Evans (Indianapolis);
  • John Qualls, president, Eleven Fifty Academy (Fishers);
  • Jennifer Rider, president and CEO, Lafayette Instrument Company (Lafayette);
  • Janet South, president and owner, DECO Coatings (Indianapolis);
  • Bob Stutz, CEO marketing cloud and chief analytics officer, Salesforce (Indianapolis); and
  • Toby Thomas, president and COO, Indiana Michigan Power Company (Fort Wayne).

The Indiana Chamber board plays a crucial role in developing the aspects of the organization’s business advocacy efforts. Members serve on various committees that research key topics and define public policy positions for adoption by the entire board each fall. These positions are used by the Indiana Chamber’s advocacy team to initiate and evaluate legislation at the Indiana Statehouse and at the federal level.

“We are proud to welcome these 26 new board members to the Indiana Chamber board. We look for them, as proven leaders in business and in their respective communities, to offer their perspectives and experiences on how to continue creating an environment in Indiana where its businesses and citizens can prosper,” says Indiana Chamber President and CEO Kevin Brinegar.

“Our new members are trusted leaders across their industries. We are thankful they are willing to share their time and energy to further the cause of Indiana business.”

Maslowski, who is the new chair of the Indiana Chamber Executives Association, serves a one-year-term; all other new board members will serve three-year terms through fall 2020.

As previously announced, Chuck Baldwin, one of two managing directors of the Ogletree Deakins law firm, has been tapped as chairman of the Indiana Chamber board of directors for 2018.

Based in Indianapolis, Baldwin has over 25 years of experience in labor and employment law and is part of the Ogletree Deakins leadership team that oversees 52 offices in 28 states and throughout the world. He began serving on the Indiana Chamber board and its various committees in 2000.


The Indiana Chamber partners with 25,000 members and investors – representing over four million Hoosiers – to achieve the mission of “cultivating a world-class environment which provides economic opportunity and prosperity.”