If you were among the 1,300-plus with us for the Indiana Chamber’s 29th Annual Awards Dinner on Tuesday evening, we hope you enjoyed the annual business celebration. If not, consider this your first invite for 2019.

Innovation – from the campus at Purdue and board room at KAR Auction Services to the courts and community approach in Jasper – is certainly a common ingredient among the 2018 honorees. You can see and read for yourself with event videos, BizVoice® magazine stories and more at www.indianachamber.com/2018awards.

Taking home the top honors:

  • Ogletree Deakins Business Leader of the Year: Purdue University President Mitch Daniels
  • Government Leader of the Year: Indiana Chief Justice Loretta Rush
  • Dynamic Leader of the Year: KAR Auction Services CEO and Chairman Jim Hallett
  • Republic Airways and Lift Academy Community of the Year: Jasper

“These honorees should serve as an inspiration for all. They are innovators, visionaries – and most of all, achievers. Indiana and its residents are the beneficiaries of their work, their accomplishments and their leadership,” says Indiana Chamber President and CEO Kevin Brinegar.

Again, you can learn from the winners at www.indianachamber.com/2018awards.

Mark your calendars for November 7, 2019 and the 30th annual event. The political commentary of Dana Perino an Donna Brazile will headline the program.