Hesler, left, accepts the gavel from 2019 chairman James Berringer of the Nebraska Chamber of Commerce & Industry.

Brock Hesler, Indiana Chamber vice president for membership and foundation relations, has been chosen the 2020 chairman of the Association of State Chamber Professionals. ASCP is the professional society of the top membership, marketing and communications professionals from state chambers of commerce from across the country. Congratulations, Brock!

The ceremonial passing of the gavel took place last week during ASCP’s annual conference, which was held in Denver this year. Indianapolis is the site for the 2020 event.

During ASCP’s awards program, the Indiana Chamber membership team earned one of two honors given in the Greatest Retention in Money category – with the Chamber taking honorable mention.

Twenty state chambers completed the awards survey and were eligible for recognition in six categories. Indiana competed in Category 2 with 10 other chambers in states with population of more than five million people.

Rebecca Patrick is vice president of PR & communications for the Indiana Chamber. She is also the managing editor of the Chamber’s award-winning BizVoice magazine and has been with the organization for 16 years.