Ball State University’s Miller College of Business will honor the achievements of seven outstanding alumni during the college’s 15th Annual Alumni Awards Luncheon on Friday, Oct. 25, at the Ball State University Alumni Center.

Award recipients hold positions of distinction or responsibility in business, government, and academia, said Stephen Ferris, the college’s dean. These Indiana business leaders positively impact their communities, advance industry and support Ball State.

“We are fortunate to have such distinguished and accomplished alumni. Their professional achievements are an inspiration for our current students and shows what is possible with a degree from the Miller College of Business.” said Ferris.

Meet the 2019 Miller College of Business Alumni Award recipients:

Hall of Fame
The college’s most prestigious award recognizes the achievements of Miller College alumni who hold positions of distinction in business, government or academe and demonstrate exceptional professional success. Recipients are significant, loyal supporters of Ball State, and they are recognized civic leaders.

Michael C. Ray, ’83, retired CEO, Vera Bradley, Fort Wayne, Indiana.

Award of Achievement
The award recognizes achievements of Miller College alumni who hold positions of responsibility and demonstrate professional success. Recipients are active members of the Ball State University Alumni Association and support Miller College and Ball State through contributions to the Ball State Foundation.

Kevin M. Callon, ’88, managing director, Audit and Assurance, Deloitte and Touche LLP, Indianapolis, Indiana.
Randie G. Dial, ’98, managing principal, Indiana, CLA, Lebanon, Indiana.
Katherine E. Ittenbach, MBA ’12, president, SMARI, Pendleton, Indiana.
Michele F. Musson, ’06 MBA ’07, marketing director, US Immunology and Oncology, Eli Lilly and Company, Indianapolis, Indiana.

Award of Distinction
The award recognizes Miller College of Business alumni who hold positions of distinction, demonstrate outstanding professional success, and advance community as a civic leader. Recipients are active members of Ball State’s Alumni Association and show loyalty to, support of and leadership on behalf of Miller College.

Daniel L. Molinaro, ’68, Executive Vice President, NOW Inc., Houston, Texas.
Michael R. Wozniak, ’99, president and CEO, Wozniak Industries Inc., North Barrington, Illinois.

Register for the event, which kicks off with a reception at 12 p.m. followed by a luncheon at 12:30 p.m. and awards program at 12:40 p.m. Tickets are $50 per person, and a portion of the ticket sales benefit the Miller College of Business Foundation Fund (and may be tax deductible).

Table sponsorships ($400) include a reservation and recognition at one table. Program sponsorships ($1,000) include two tickets and recognition from the emcee during the program. Kelvin Frye, of the Miller College of Business Alumni Board, is coordinating table sponsorships, so please email or call him at 765-437-3016, to discuss the options.

For more information about the recipients and awards ceremony, email Tammy Estep, director of External Relations for Miller College, or call her at 765-285-8311. Learn about the college’s nationally recognized programs, go to the Miller College website.