It’s one for the history books! We’ve moved the goal posts of attendance records with the largest crowd ever – over 2,000 fans of Indiana business – at the Indiana Chamber’s 28th Annual Awards Dinner on November 7 in downtown Indianapolis.

Former Colts legend Peyton Manning headlined the event, which featured the presentation of four prestigious awards and offered the chance for Indiana’s business, community and government leaders to come together and celebrate a year of record-breaking success.

The honorees:

  • Business Leader of the Year: Tom Easterday. Subaru of Indiana Automotive has been driving economic impact in Lafayette and throughout the state for 28 years. Tom Easterday has been helping lead that effort since before the first vehicle came off the assembly line. BizVoice® story /Award video
  • Government Leader of the Year: State Rep. Ed Soliday (R-Valparaiso). Ed Soliday enjoyed a celebrated career in the skies with United Airlines. In his current role, he hit the road by championing long-term transportation infrastructure funding legislation that will benefit all Hoosiers for many years. BizVoice® story/Award video
  • Indiana Vision 2025 Leader of the Year: Scott McCorkle. Scott McCorkle has been instrumental in the Indiana technology scene, including time as CEO of Salesforce Marketing Cloud (formerly ExactTarget). Today his new, multiple roles have him assisting others in realizing their potential. BizVoice® story/Award video
  • Lifeline Data Centers Community of the Year: Goshen. Diversity is celebrated in a community where nearly one third of the residents are Latino. Downtown revitalization has transformed the heart of the city. Businesses, some dating back to the early 1900s, line the streets. Entrepreneurs, striving to preserve Goshen’s history while shaping its future, also are moving in. BizVoice® story /Award video/Press release

Read more about the winners in the press release. View award photos.

The Indiana Chamber’s fall board of directors and membership meetings earlier in the day saw Chuck Baldwin – managing director of the Ogletree Deakins law firm and based in Indianapolis – formally elected as the 2018 chair of the board of directors.

At an awards luncheon, the 2017 Samuel C. Schlosser Volunteers of the Year were recognized:

Read more about the winners in the press release.

The 28th Annual Awards Dinner was presented in partnership with Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield. Lifeline Data Centers is the Community of the Year sponsor.

The partner sponsor is OneAmerica; opening reception sponsor is AAR; reception sponsor is Hirons Advertising, Public Relations, Digital. Corporate sponsors are: AT&T; French Lick Resort; Hoosier Park Racing & Casino and Indiana Grand Racing & Casino; NIPSCO; Ogletree Deakins; Subaru of Indiana Automotive, Inc.; Tilson; Trine University; Wellness Council of Indiana; and Zimmer Biomet.

Contributing sponsors: AECOM Hunt; Allison Transmission; Community Health Network; Dow AgroSciences; FedEx; Fineline Printing Group; IGT Indiana; Indiana Soybean Alliance/Indiana Corn Marketing Council; Inside INdiana Business with Gerry Dick; Indiana Wesleyan University Athletics; JPMorgan Chase; KERAMIDA Inc.; Markey’s Rental & Staging; MCM CPAs & Advisors; NHK Seating of America, Inc.; Pacers Sports & Entertainment; Roche Diagnostics Corporation; The Kroger Co.; Vectren; Vera Bradley; WFYI Productions; and WGU Indiana.

Mark your calendars for the 29th Annual Awards Dinner, on November 13, 2018 at the Indiana Convention Center.