(INDIANAPOLIS) — The Indiana Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce 15 business leaders have joined its board of directors. More than 150 members make up the Indiana Chamber board. They are presidents, CEOs and high-level executives from organizations throughout the state.

The incoming directors represent diverse industries, including automotive, banking and financial professions, consulting, technology, the legal field, manufacturing, health care and several others.

New board members were officially elected to their terms during the organization’s annual board of directors meeting in November. They are:

  • Andrew C. Baker, vice president government relations – Indiana, Rolls-Royce North America (Indianapolis);
  • Scott Brand, senior vice president of quality control, Subaru of Indiana Automotive, Inc. (Lafayette);
  • Andrea Butcher, CPLP, CEC, president, HRD Advisory Group (Carmel);
  • Todd A. Etzler, vice president and general counsel, Horizon Bank (Michigan City);
  • Kyle Fisher, chief financial officer, Community Health Network (Indianapolis);
  • Todd Higgins, principal, Deloitte Consulting LLP (Indianapolis);
  • Kevin Hipskind, regional president – Greater Indiana Gateway Region, Fifth Third Bank (Indianapolis);
  • J.A. Lacy, chief executive officer, LDI, Ltd. (Indianapolis);
  • Sarena Lin, senior vice president – North America Operations and Global Strategy, Elanco (Greenfield);
  • Steve Long, MHA, MBA, FACHE, president and chief executive officer, Hancock Regional Hospital (Greenfield);
  • Mark Music, president and chief executive officer, Ruoff Home Mortgage (Fort Wayne);
  • Tim Myers, senior vice president, Honda Manufacturing of Indiana, LLC (Greensburg);
  • Melissa Seymour, executive director, central region member relations and seams coordination, Midcontinent Independent System Operator (MISO) (Carmel);
  • Julie Townsend, senior vice president, CVC Communications (Fort Wayne); and
  • Jennifer Wolfgram, vice president for SSHE and site operations, Roche Diagnostics Operations (Indianapolis).

The Indiana Chamber board plays a crucial role in developing the aspects of the organization’s business advocacy efforts. Members serve on various committees that research key topics and define public policy positions for adoption by the entire board each fall. These positions are used by the Indiana Chamber’s advocacy team to initiate and evaluate legislation at the Indiana Statehouse and at the federal level.

“As we continue our mission of cultivating a world-class environment for economic and business prosperity and for the people of Indiana, we rely on the leadership of our board of directors. These 15 new board members are proven leaders in their industries and their communities,” says Indiana Chamber President and CEO Kevin Brinegar. “We are grateful for the time, energy and wisdom our new board members will bring to our organization.”

As previously announced, Terre Haute businessman Paul Thrift is the new chairman of the Indiana Chamber’s board. Thrift is CEO of real estate development and construction company Thompson Thrift and president of its development unit. He co-founded the company in 1986; it now has three divisions, four offices, projects in a dozen states and more than 250 employees.

Thrift joined the Chamber’s board in 2001 and has served on various committees, including the executive committee and the Chamber’s political action committee, Indiana Business for Responsive Government.

He will serve a one-year term as board chair, through fall 2019. All new board members will serve three-year terms through fall 2021.


The Indiana Chamber partners with 25,000 members and investors – representing over four million Hoosiers – to achieve the mission of “cultivating a world-class environment which provides economic opportunity and prosperity.”